Amazing Babies

You know, being a Mom has fundamentally changed the way I think and perceive the world in amazing ways. I am the mom of a 10 month old boy, who is already trying to walk.  I remember when he was so tiny his fingers were wrinkly. I remember when he couldn’t lift his head on his own (for all of a week..).  I remember when he couldn’t roll over, or sit up, or push himself, or crawl. Now he climbs up on the bed when he wants to, and comes up to me and grabs my breast when he’s hungry.  Babies change and learn and grow so fast, it’s astonishing. I’m glad I am a parent, because I get to watch the miracle of life from my own perspective.  I may not believe in God like some people do, but I do recognize just how powerfully amazing life is, and that is good enough for me.

I love my son Aedric. I’ll put a picture up of him soon 🙂

~ by araelysia on November 2, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
