Synesthesia

So, I’m going to go a little “crazy” today (by that I mean wacky/fun, not like, picking on mental illness.)

The reason I am doing this is that when I started this it was 11:56 pm on January 11th, 2013, and the date and time have colors.

No, I’m not on anything that would make me hallucinate.  I might be crazy, I know that I have an insane amount of drive and energy, though it’s all bottled up and means I can’t deal with people well. I accept my failures. This is my year of self acceptance.

No, everything has colors, and sometimes temperature or texture or taste or personality… whatever.  Everything kind of blends.

11:58.  Silvery gray flowing into the five, which looks like orangey-gold flowing into a bare sliver of red. That’s quickly stopped by the tumultuous 8, which writhes with black, purple, red, and blue.

The numbers also kind of have a shadowy personality. I’m sure if I focused on it more often I could understand more, but here goes:

1 is innocent, childlike. She is the girl in the white dress racing through the forest. She giggles, and generally tends to enjoy herself.  However, she has a sharp side. Just a bit of one.

11, she’s a bit more grown up. like a blending of the two personas. She is more elegant, but wintery and whiplike. Sharp, cold.

5 is just… crazy. Like party, drunk- well, actually, so wasted that you can’t function.. just.. This number makes me nauseous, I don’t know why. Except when it’s my 25th year, I don’t know why.

I don’t claim to have a fucking clue if any of this means anything, it’s just how it works in my head. I never really expanded on it or focused on it, it’s sort of grown over time.

I sound so nuts. This is kind of fun. You know what? This is why I am so creative. I open myself to ideas :3

Anyway, 8 is a vicious cycle, it’s a rough number. very violent, it frankly would scare me if it was a real person.

Please note, I do not think any of these people are real outside of perhaps whatever made them form in my head. Also, they do NOT talk to me. They don’t exist. They’re just ideas. Thank you.

Returning to the topic, the numbers have colors, as I’ve said. The months tend to have color too, which I just noticed sometimes correlates with the numbers. Interesting. I’ll have to make a note of that. Oh wait, I am! Thank you, Internet!

Letters have colors too, but thankfully it’s more faded, probably because I type so much. Like, I just don’t think about it, so it doesn’t happen.  See, this is why I love the human brain. I wish I could do everything. I wish I could get a degree in EVERYTHING, I wish there was room in my brain and time on my clock for it. Instead I’ll have to pick and choose subjects.

It’s so hard. I’m all over the place right now, for some reason. Just in this blog. I’m letting loose. It’s fun.

 

To get a bit more serious, it is now 1/12.  I am counting this as the day I STARTED it on, so it was the 11th.  This entire year thus far has felt like… perfect synchronity. If that’s even a word. I tried. I really, really tried, but I’m tired and I need to go to bed. 

Everything is falling into place. Right now I’m letting out some of what’s been caught up inside me, so I hope you don’t mind. Nyssa had synesthesia too.

Nyssa’s favorite number was 9. It’s now 12:!2 am on 1/12 (I’m not making this up, I swear. I wish I remembered how to make a screenshot.. I just tried to make it like 5 times because I’m a spaz. If I can find it, I’ll post it. Anyway, I am going to post 9 things about myself before I go to bed because Nyssa’s life path number was 9 and mine is 11 and yesterday was the 11th.. I bet most of you will have NO clue what I’m talking about, but if you ask me I’ll tell you. It’s just a thing.

Anywho, 9 things:

1. I don’t completely believe in numerology, but things like life path numbers etc are eerily good, in my opinion/experience. 
2. I used to think I was otherkin.  Now I just think I have a very strong imagination, a strong disconnect from society, and a strong will to survive. 🙂
3. I think of Nyssa every day. I’m not sure if I am making myself or if it just happens. She’s the first person that has died in my life. She was my best friend.
4. I met Nyssa originally on MySpace in 2005 on an Occult Studies forum. It makes me smile, because I don’t think I would bother anymore, too many “fluffies” for my taste. Especially post Twilight.
5. I really, really, really love rainbows. On a related note, I consider myself “meh” when it comes to gender, and asexual. I’m comfortable with my body, but a vagina feels weird. I’d imagine a penis would be worse.  Oh, and I still smirk a little inside when I think of the word “Scrotum”, which thankfully doesn’t happen often. God damnit.
6. I love yarn.(wow, I got on a bit of a tangent there. I guess it’s a treat for those of you who made it this far?)
7. This is my brain about half the time, when I let myself go.
8. I am far, far too addicted to Facebook. I really, really, really hate facebook. Grrr.
9. I adore Dragons most of all 🙂 Dragons aren’t bad. Humans suck.

~ by araelysia on January 12, 2013.

One Response to “Synesthesia”

  1. Great post! It is so important to speak about synesthesia, that is a huge gift and fun. Recently I found out that my synesthesia paintings emanate energy. Because of synesthesia I see colors when I hear names and words. Since years I paint what I see, I paint names and inspirational words. Recently people were telling me that they feel an energy flow coming from my paintings. They even recognize themselves in the paintings. This is so fascinating.

Leave a Reply

 
