21 days(late)

As I write this it is already 3 weeks into the new year. It’s amazing how time flies, the moments just keep on passing us. It worries me a little, because I have so, so very many things that I want to share before my life finally flickers out and I’m afraid I won’t have the time. Yesterday was a lot of talk about learning to paint; Letti told me that I should “get really stoned and come to drum circle” sometime, and that I should paint while stoned as well. I think she’s right, not maybe about drum circle (Ahh, if only I were that socially ept..) but at least about the painting.

Yesterday was Martin Luther King day. let me look up what my facebook says I did (because yes, my memory is that bad. It’s part of why I blog, because otherwise I will forget.)

Oh! I know I started writing a letter to Mrs. Obama. I’m writing to her about the issue of homelessness in our society, because I have a great deal of respect for her. I am hoping my Writing teacher can help me refine this idea, because I’d love to do something, you know? I want to change the world. I’ve been through some terrible stuff, and I’m one of the lucky people who didn’t break from the strain.  I grew up shuffled between households until I was 11, then I lived in a motel with my father, who was an alcoholic. He did the best he could, but, well, he’s a scorpio and I’m a taurus, and that should say plenty (Aside from the fact that I follow archetypical star alignments..  If it makes you feel better, reader, I don’t read daily horoscopes or anything, I just like finding out what “zones” I fit into, even if I don’t fully identify with all of them.

I’m very much an introverted individual, very strongly so in fact. VERY VERY!  I haven’t completely woken up yet, it’s 11:21 and I had my emotional intelligence class today.

I just changed Aedric’s diaper. It’s amazing that a year ago he was so utterly helpless and defenseless and needed me so much and now he is standing on his own, running around, singing, dancing… ahh, it’s amazing. I wish Nyssa had had the chance to see THIS side of life, the side I am lucky enough to experience and recognize. I could have taken such a different path in my life. I’m glad I took this path, no matter what.

~ by araelysia on January 22, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
