22

22 is my life number. It’s very symbolic for today, too. I wrote a letter to Michelle Obama about homelessness in America, talking about my own experiences with it, and eventually, this evening, I came up with a kind of idea for what she could do. I have social phobia, and I spoke in front of the class, and it felt amazing. I’m beginning to see that I have the capacity to change the future. Maybe not with this letter, but..

I felt validated in class today, which was very pleasant. I certainly hadn’t expected to be the first to go. I got that round of applause, and I know it wasn’t just that vaguely polite kind, every single person was clapping. I choked up a couple of times because it’s a really hard topic for me, but… yeah. It felt damn good.

Here’s a quote from a page I found looking up my Life Path number, which is 22 or 4.

“You Are Understanding

Consequently, your Life Path is one requiring dramatic evolution. By being able to integrate seemingly conflicting characteristics within yourself – your inspiring vision and your natural tendency toward practicality, for example – you develop the talent to deal effectively with a great variety of people. This allows you to understand and unite many differing people toward a single goal, melding them into a concerted whole. Your task in life is to unite the dream with the bottom line. In short, you are the visionary with your feet on the ground.”

I can do it, I will do it; I just need to believe in myself.

~ by araelysia on January 23, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
