23

23 is the number of Discordianism, right? Well, I’m not sure about discordianism but 23 came up a lot March 23rd 2012.  That was the day I was able to move in and sleep in my new apartment, rent paid and everything. Bam, just like that.

23 is the age I was when I had Aedric.

My best friend didn’t make it past 23.

It’s fitting that today I had such a long, intense day. I had a meditation vision thing on the bus with Nyssa, I spoke with the counselor fellow for over an hour, and he gave me hope about the future. (Counselor at the school, not therapy)

I came home, now I’m tired and I gotta get up early tomorrow and do homework. I wish I didn’t have to be away from him right now. But I will do what I can to make his life good.

I want to write, I want to help the world step froward just a little toward ecologically sustainable living. One person at a time.  I’d love to start a self-sufficiency learning collective, people that want to work together to make life sustainable for the local area. That would strengthen America, too, right?

I suppose I will say it here, my dream. A crazy little paragraph of what I want out of life.

I want a cabin, and an apartment in the city or the ability to get one if I want to visit. I want to travel abroad, and I want to change lives. I want to change the lives of kids who never feel understood outside of books, kids who are hurt and scared by the outside word, to help them survive, in some way. Giving them hope and messages. Not necessarily as children’s books, but as books that could work for all ages. Deep symbolism, rich color and vitality. Life.

I want to work on the issue of homelessness in our society, and the people who fall through the cracks. There are not enough social services. Social services don’t need to be government run, they can be created by people for people. What better way to start than pitching in for gardens?

How amazing would it be if we could take the gifts we have of technology, the ability to take a photograph and forever capture a moment in time, what if we could do that, and also stay strong with our connection to the earth, to making the very planet we live on healthier and more flourishing? What if we put our technology to use to better the world and the people in the world? Even if it’s just one corner of the world at a time? Even if it’s just to advocate for a community garden, or to vow to start to try to work on that, or make connections and advocate for yourself, and become a part of your community.

This is for those interested, of course. Be part of a stronger world ❤

~ by araelysia on January 24, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
