Daily Confession

So, I really liked yesterday. I’m going to confess something else. This is just something I need to get out there, feel free to ignore it.

I like you. I have for a little while now, but I didn’t and don’t really know what to do about it. Or more honestly, I don’t know what I should do about it, if anything. Part of my cowardice is not wanting to get hurt. When I feel, I feel strongly.

I still don’t know you enough to know when you are lying, and that scares me, especially if/when I am interested in you. I don’t really want to pursue anything right now, and I’m not really sure we are suited for each other.

I like someone else, too. I don’t ever think I’ll feel good enough to be frank with someone in person. What am I so scared of?

I don’t know. That’ll be my thought for today. What am I so afraid of?

~ by araelysia on April 4, 2013.

2 Responses to “Daily Confession”

  1. Being hurt and being made a fool, maybe? That’s ok and very normal.

Leave a Reply

 
