K11 Katrina Kendra

This is a tribute to the friendship and connection I feel for myself and my best friend Kendra. There was a time when I kept seeing K’s and 11’s everywhere when we were thinking of moving in together.

When she came to visit two months ago things didn’t go quite as we planned, and things since have gone.. well, so far beyond what I expected that I don’t really know what to think about it, so I’m trying to just let it go. Human life is a deep thing, if you’re very introspective and aware of your progression so far through it.

I believe in the importance of my life, without needing to put a spiritual stamp on it. I just… am.  So, I recognize that I have a spirit, whatever that may mean, but I am not like, worshipping anything. I don’t even know if I am making sense. One of the people that helped me grow to become who I am now is Kendra.  I used to go by Kat, but now I’m feeling more like Katrina Wolfgang.  And to me that last name is not tied to Jason. I may have received it upon marrying him because I chose to, but that was my own personal choice for a last name and has nothing to do with him. I am Katrina Wolfgang. Author (working on it). I consider my life art because I want to consider my life art. I want my life to have meaning, and only I can choose to do that. And that means making choices that confuse people.

~ by araelysia on April 12, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
