Love (and gardening)

Okay, so I used to believe in true love. I don’t think I have STOPPED, persay, but being married to Jason certainly helped me realize that I’m never again going to try to force a relationship when I’m not feeling it. You live, you learn, right?

I logged back into my “meetme” profile. I know, I know, people think dating sites and think desperation.. idk, I don’t. I just go there for the games and the causes- totally serious. At one point on an old account I had donated like a hundred million dollars of fake money to food and water and stuff. Now I have to start over >_> But I’m also not as addicted to the internet as I was before, either.

Man, I used to have a major problem. I still do, but now that I have friends in real life, and college, and that beautiful community garden I don’t mind not being online as much. I need to detach from the internet in the next few years. I want to dig my fingers into soil and feel the vibrations of the earth. I don’t know how to put it better than that. 🙂

I’m not looking for “love” love, I’m interested in making new friends and if something happens, great. I’m not pushing it, I have way too much on my plate to actively seek out companionship. I’m a busy lady. I’ve been writing more too 🙂 Okay, I’m off for a bit (I hope)

~ by araelysia on April 13, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
