Yarr, honoring me pirate self

Pirates are notoriously selfish, I also find them a bit romantic (aside from terrible teeth, odor, and a thousand other things… I’m fanciful, bite me!) because to me they symbolize honoring yourself and what YOU want and FUCK the consequences.

I’m turning that into a good thing today, and instead of going to the garden I am going to clean the house a bit, take a shower, get some chicken and honor ME by making me and Aedric teriyaki chicken. He may hate it, we’ll see. If he does, more for me ๐Ÿ˜‰ hehe.

I have a beautiful little bean that sprouted named Vernon. Yes, I named him. Names have power. He’s wonderful. I’ll post another blog with a picture later.

I like watching Eureka- it allows my creative mind to wander. I think it’s high time in my life that I focus on just me (and obviously Aedric, he comes first.) He is holding a picture of me and my grandfather from when I was 3 years old. my grandfather died when I was four. Aedric is 16 months old now, and I’m turning 25. Wow.

~ by araelysia on May 12, 2013.

2 Responses to “Yarr, honoring me pirate self”

  1. I love pirates too, though having never met one I do not believe they smell bad or have horrible teeth… maybe I’ve romanticized them TOO much?!

Leave a Reply

 
