Pondering..

I wonder sometimes about things that we can’t conceive of. Or at least I sometimes try.

Wait, what?

So, we know that Earth is very rare in its capacity to sustain life. Most planets in our own solar system/area are dead rock or gassy, right? But what about the things we can’t imagine?? That’s the problem I have run into with science fiction. I realized that everything I was conceiving of is constrained by our perceptions due to being on this planet.

I think that on “alien planets”; i.e. other planets that sustain a form of life, things would have evolved differently. It seems like yes, there would be other oxygen based life, but what about other types of life? What else is possible? That’s what I’m really curious about, when it comes to my creative writing. Impossible curiosity ❤

~ by araelysia on May 19, 2013.

3 Responses to “Pondering..”

  1. It’s great to have a sense of curiosity. It allows us to build our imagination and really see how far are ideas can stretch. Great thought-provoking post 🙂

    • Thank you! I’ve been trying to expand my mind lately, you know? It has helped me stay calmer and have a happier outlook on things when I focus on what I can control in my life. Learning breaks down barriers and walls that we never knew existed. It’s pretty awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

 
