Babies and Birthdays

I have gotten to know a lot of moms over the course of my life, something I never thought would happen to me. Some of these moms see their children every day, some never will again. Some get special days, some hope for days, some fear that they hope they want a connection with a child they gave up. But that’s not the story today.

Today we’re celebrating a little beauty’s birthday named Elysia. She’s a year old and I’ve seen her once since she was two months old… and that was as a surprise on a visit. Aedric is 18 months as of the 3rd, and Steph’s having a party, so we will see how babies interact again. This past Tuesday, the day before he was 18 months he chose to wear his first dress. I don’t know if my son is a he, and I don’t mind. It doesn’t bother me. His spirit, his soul are his own and that is his choice.

I am celebrating that beautiful little girl’s birthday, and Aedric is wearing an outfit he chose. I’ll get some pictures.

Who knows, maybe I was right originally and I did give birth to a baby girl. A baby girl with “boy parts”.  Interesting to think about, I’ve been wondering a bit lately because of his mannerisms, and it doesn’t bother me.

Elysia Sage has cupcakes today! I am really excited.

~ by araelysia on July 7, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
