Crazy, crazy life.

So, you want to know what’s going on with me right now? I’ll tell you because I think talking about it might help.

-I’m separated from my ex-husband-to-be, and he’s living now with his new girlfriend, who used to be my best friend but now we’re not talking. I don’t know, I’m just getting through the day to day. Whatever.
-Because of that I just filed for my own TANF/Medical/Food Stamps case with Aedric, and I’m waiting on the DHS office to contact me but Aedric somehow managed to put the phone into silent mode and I don’t know how to fix it… still. Almost a week later. So I have it on my desk and if I see it light up, good.

-I got a thing in the mail last month telling me my rent is going up from 78 to 88 (I live in a section 8 voucher apartment and it’s based on income.) but I don’t have ANY income right now and I might just go in on Monday and be like “Hey, I don’t know what’s going on with my TANF but I can’t pay 88 dollars a month.” But I have to have the amount of TANF I’m getting to fill out the change of income paperwork, and if I don’t get it done by the 15th I have to wait an additional 30 days for the next cycle.

Eff you, bullshit system.

On top of that, my garden is now beginning to come to fruition! Stephanie is teaching me so much 😀 she rocks. There’s a few tomatoes that are popping up and out, and the beans exploded quick too. The squash/pumpkins sprawled and took up the corner box, and the garlic and other tomato plants in other boxes are doing well too. Because of the flowers there’s a lot of bees coming to my garden, which makes me very happy with all the scary recent bee deaths. ;_;

I’m taking a mental break from Corporate Wars while I work on the stuff that’ll help the writing process go better, including self-love and understanding. That’s new. I’ve been doing a really good job on cleaning out the apartment, and on Tuesday when Jason comes to pick up the stuff I’ll be getting quite a bit of furniture out of here. Yay!

I really hate not being able to do anything about other people’s bad situations. I’ve realized I’m such a mama hen. I kinda like it.

I recently started playing Guild Wars 2! Maegryn the Curious, but I’m on the wrong server for my guild :/ It’s going to cost 1800 gems to fix ._.

~ by araelysia on July 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
