Motivation…

Are you ever afraid to get going? It’s such a weird thought, to be afraid of that initial burst of energy to get oneself moving, doing, being. Changing. I feel silly. I got quite a bit done yesterday, today is just finishing steps… Doing dishes, cleaning the counters, clearing the sofa and the table… Then I can choose projects to start. I could re-organize my books again. Start scanning the stack of baby art. Put the magazines with the rest for the vision board. It’s so weird to change to a new way of being. I’ve done a lot of clearing, but now that I have the ability to start growing forward, for some reason I’m resistant.

I’ll report here what I do in the next hour and a half or so. Maybe that will help.

Well, I ended up taking a two hour nap and then I had to re wake up… So now it’s 9:31 and I’m cleaning dishes and reheating dinner. (I was watching Fringe, okay? Season 5 is so good. <3)

~ by araelysia on April 4, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
