Garden, flying solo, growing free.

Jason left for Illinois today. He and Kendra are moving out there so that she can take care of her mom, who needs a thyroid surgery. Aedric misses Daddy a lot, but now that I have a webcam he should hopefully get to see him more often.

I joined a New Moon mamas group and made some new friends this week. I intend to push myself past my comfort zone… A seed must crack its shell and let its insides out to grow. ❤ 

I’m grateful for releasing the past and growing forth in such beautiful new directions. I went to the Albina Cooperative Garden today and did some work until I ripped my finger open on pebbles like a genius. 😉 I’m really happy! I got some lush organic greens fresh picked from the garden, two beets, and a bunch of beans (fava and some purple kind)

I’m really excited to work on the garden on 122nd, but I need to get more help to get the soil ready for seeding. I really don’t want to lose that garden plot if possible.

Recently I’ve been reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. Wow. I love it, though it’s pretty dense mental goodness. I suggest you check it out. 

I’ve been doing a lot of crayon art lately for myself and for Aedric, would you guys like to see it? He amazes me. I have him tell me a shape to draw, and then to pick a crayon, and I draw something, then tell him to pick a new crayon and shape and start all over. I’ve also done it with letters, which comes in handy for my Library section of the apartment.

He speaks in little sentences now. And asks for My Little Ponies way too much. ❤

~ by araelysia on June 1, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
