Horrid Feng Shui

Today’s writing prompt from “The Daily Post” inspired me.

“What’s messier right now — your bedroom or you computer’s desktop (or your favorite device’s home screen)? Tell us how and why it got to that state.”

My bedroom by far… I had an inspection, so I shoved all my laundry in the closet. Then my ex (my son’s father) needed a place to crash until he gets into his new apartment. He’s back in school for computer stuff again.

Anyway, I’ve been letting him stay in the bedroom because I have a desktop out in the living room and insomnia. So we split the beds (It used to be a bunk bed but I had a friend help me dismantle the top bed part and stacked the mattresses) and voila.

We were TOLD they’d be moving in Monday but my landlady (the new landlady for the other building too… some manager, seriously..) didn’t get the carpet cleaning scheduled on time, and didn’t bother telling them before the weekend, so all weekend long, all three of us were really excited for them to move in yesterday. (Me, Kendra (his new girlfriend) and Jason)

At any rate, now they move in Thursday. Supposedly. But I’m letting Kendra stay here because, well, it’s closer to work and it’s just easier at this point. But because of that it now has two people, the carseat, two dressers, a chair (that I have wanted to throw away for months), clothes, and let’s see… a dish set, a pot and pan set, two end tables, a lamp, and a coffee table as well as their luggage. At least ALL their stuff isn’t here, half is still with his parents.

I can’t wait to reclaim my space, and finally purge all of MY stuff too. I have been wanting to condense my stuff a lot lately, it bothers me.

~ by araelysia on October 14, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
